Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Four Explorers Earn Post Season Recognition

Earl Pettis, Ramon Galloway, and Tyreek Duren were named to the All Big Five second team, while Pettis won the Big Five's Most Improved Player award and Jerrell Wright was named the Big Five Rookie of the Year.  These awards come on the heels of Galloway and Duren being named to the NABC District Four second team and Galloway (second team), Pettis (Most Improved), and Wright (All Rookie team) all being honored by the Atlantic Ten.







Thursday, April 5, 2012

Devon White Not Returning For 2012-13 Season

La Salle coach Dr. John Giannini announced today that redshirt senior Devon White will not be returning to the squad for the 2012-13 season.  White will graduate in May and will be free to transfer to another university to use his fourth year of eligibility immediately.  The loss of White will leave the 2012-13 Explorers short on frontcourt experience with only Jerrell Wright and Steve Zack returning along with incoming redshirt freshman forward Rohan Brown and true freshman center Jermaine Davis being added to the roster.

Giannini has three open scholarships for next season and the loss of White makes it a priority for him to land another low post player during the spring signing period.  No reason was given for White's departure, who is rumored to be heading to play for former Explorer player and coach Joe Mihalich at Niagara University.  Good luck and best wishes to Devon wherever he lands.